Katie's Blog-ness

Thank Yous Popping Out All Over November 18, 2012

Filed under: Katie's Krafts — katiesblogness.wordpress.com @ 2:35 am
Tags: , , , ,

I needed a SUPER fast and relatively inexpensive “Thank you” gift for a bunch of teachers.  I wanted to do something that was less candy-ish, but still cheap and cute and a bit cheesy (as I fully admit to liking cheesy lines to go with a gift).  I ended up deciding on Pop Corn.  I looked at Pinterest and even hit Google a bit, but didn’t find something quite as simple as I was hoping to find.  So, naturally, I made my own.  Here are the PDFs for a QUARTER sheet size, a HALF sheet size, and a FULL sheet size.

The note simply gets folded in half – between the words and the Pop Corn Box – and then folded over the edge of the wrapper for a bag of microwave popcorn.  That leaves the Pop Corn Box on one side of the pop corn and the words on the other side (hence why I let the words and the graphic face different directions).  Add a simple staple or a cute paper-clip and you’re done!  Like I said, this needed to be fast and easy tonight!  Five copies and a big ol’ box of microwave popcorn later, and I am ready to go!

If you need/want just the Pop Corn image, but without the words, just let me know and I am happy to oblige.

On that note, I do all of my graphics (at least ALMOST all of them) in Inkscape.  I am willing to put the SVG file on here if that is more useful, so that you can edit in whatever words you need (or look for a more “Pop Corn”-esque font – no time for that for me tonight).  I just don’t think most people deal with SVG files most of the time, so I never post those files.  I may be TOTALLY wrong on that though and would be happy to provide those files as well if it is helpful for people.  Drop me a comment and let me know!

As always, these files are provided by me for your non-commercial, personal use.  Thanks! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

