Katie's Blog-ness

Getting to Know You, Getting to Know Some About You February 25, 2015

Filed under: FHE Corner — katiesblogness.wordpress.com @ 4:39 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am LOVING my new calling and it is likely to direct some of what gets posted on here for the time being. Though, since I haven’t been posting anything lately, I suppose any excuse to take the time to post is a wonderful thing. πŸ˜‰ Actually, I have simply had to make some choices to find better balance in my life and pretty much ignoring social media and this blog have been requirements to attempt to reach that balance point. I have several things that I intend to do over the next while on my blog, but it will not be coming fast or super frequent. But, it is more important for me to keep my real life as functional as possible than to keep my blog supplied with new posts and material. I hope it is worth it for others to still keep my blog active even though I’m not updating it tons, and if not, at least it is an outlet for me when I need it.

Anyway, enough of that rambling.Beehives Spotlight Welcome Paper

My new calling is as the 2nd counselor in our Young Women. I LOVE it! I have always dreamed of being in Young Women someday and I am excited that now that I am, I get to be with the Beehives! They are so full of energy, enthusiasm, and light! I am triple lucky though because we have a small enough group that we keep all the girls together for activities and for class time too. I love that! It gives me the chance to get to know ALL of our girls, which is great! Yesterday we had our New Beginnings and I may share some things from that later, but for today, I am just here to share the “Getting to Know You” sheet that I made. It was so fun to use my bumble bee and my beehive from an earlier FHE lesson! I really do love this little bee, it’s so dang cute (if I do say so myself – and I do, LOL)! Just thought it might be useful to someone else too, so enjoy and have fun getting to know the Young Women in YOUR life! πŸ™‚

To access the PDF, just click the link in the text or click here. If you would ever like the SVG file for any of the things I make, please feel free to let me know and I’m happy to post them as well. πŸ™‚

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

 

Small Donate Button

 

Big ads on my blog come from the host company, to understand why they are here, please feel free to visit their explanation. I’ve contemplated moving my blog to a self hosted spot to get rid of them (less expensive than the cost to use my current provider and have them get rid of the ads), but I’m not sure I am comfortable enough yet to brave hosting it myself. Please forgive any inappropriate advertising choices made by my hosting company and have patience with my chicken attitude about self hosting.

 

4 Responses to “Getting to Know You, Getting to Know Some About You”

  1. I should put that disclaimer on my blog!! I hate those adds….


Leave a Reply

