Katie's Blog-ness

Plain-o Jane-o Bing-o April 3, 2016

Filed under: Katie's Krafts — katiesblogness.wordpress.com @ 6:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

I had an idea that I wanted to play with – it’s still in process – but as I worked on it I ended up creating a BINGO board template. This is a super simple template – no bells or whistles. I think it turned out pretty cute for an intentionally VERY basic template to work with. There is space at the top to put a topic or name, then the squares can be filled in on a computer or doodle your cutest doodles by hand. Or you can try what I am excited to try. BINGO Board bw

I am going to let my kids fill in their own BINGO boards from either a word bank, numbers between 0-whatever number they are working up to, letters, or a host of other possibilities! I can’t wait to do it with my kids each creating math problems appropriate for their own level and then I just call out a number for them to mark the squares where that number is the answer! FOUR is going to FLIP HIS LID!!! He loves anything math and this will be a game that he will be able to play with everyone from ONE to FIVE (SIX still doesn’t really get numbers at all yet) and feel completely comfortable that everyone is equally challenged and equally capable! I love that!

Let me know what you are going to do with this cute board! I’m always up for a new re-use of something!!! πŸ™‚

 

I am going to do something I haven’t really done in the past and I will post two different files of this board to try to give you easy ways to access and use it. I create almost everything in Inkscape – which I love! – so my files start out as SVG files, but wordpress will not let me upload that type of file. If you would like the SVG file, you can let me know and I will email it to you. I’ll also try to post it on openclipart.org later if I get a minute and post a link here if I do. But most of you are comfortable with PDFs and some of you like to get creative with PNG files. I would love to know if any of you prefer one type of file over another – just for my curiosity. If you want to throw that in the comments below, I’d appreciate it. Thanks! I hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

PDF BINGO Board

PNG BINGO Board – simply click the image above and save it! πŸ™‚

 


 

Creative Commons License
This work by katiesblogness.wordpress.com is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

 

Small Donate Button

 

Big ads on my blog come from the host company, to understand why they are here, please feel free to visit their explanation. I’ve contemplated moving my blog to a self hosted spot to get rid of them (less expensive than the cost to use my current provider and have them get rid of the ads), but I’m not sure I am comfortable enough yet to brave hosting it myself. Please forgive any inappropriate advertising choices made by my hosting company and have patience with my chicken attitude about self hosting.

 

Leave a Reply

