Katie's Blog-ness

Personal General Conference BINGO October 1, 2016

Filed under: FHE Corner — katiesblogness.wordpress.com @ 10:14 am
Tags: , , , ,
personal-bingo-board

Make Conference BINGO a spiritual FEAST!

I can’t believe I forgot to post this! I actually made this after Conference in April but wanted to post it closer to this Conference, but…. Well, let’s just say I completely forgot I hadn’t posted it yet! LOL

Anyway, this is my new invention. Actually there’s nothing new about BINGO or doing BINGO during General Conference, but this was a new way to approach it. I made this so that my older children – and me too πŸ˜‰ -could still play BINGO and participate in that way with the little people, but it would perhaps mean a little bit more. I made a blank BINGO board. Each person can be given one in preparation for Conference and put things in the squares that relate to the things they are to learn as they listen to Conference. Questions. Worries. Struggles. Changes in their lives or situations. Personal study topics. Anything! Then as those things come up and BINGO markers are placed, it will help draw attention back to those things being sought after.personal-bingo-board-bw

I am really hoping that this will make the playing of BINGO a much more personal and enriching feast for me and some of my older ones and hope you can enjoy it too!

Even though I am slow, I hope you all have a truly marvellous General Conference!!!!

Here are the PDFs – Both in color and in Black and White. If you have a special color scheme that would help someone to focus, please let me know and perhaps I’ll give it a try too.

Color Personal General Conference BINGO Board

Black and White Personal General Conference BINGO Board


 

If you would ever like the SVG file for any of the things I make, please feel free to let me know and I’m happy to post them as well. πŸ™‚

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License. If you are interested in using this in a commercial way, please contact me. πŸ™‚

 

Small Donate Button

 

Big ads on my blog come from the host company, to understand why they are here, please feel free to visit their explanation. I’ve contemplated moving my blog to a self hosted spot to get rid of them (less expensive than the cost to use my current provider and have them get rid of the ads), but I’m not sure I am comfortable enough yet to brave hosting it myself. Please forgive any inappropriate advertising choices made by my hosting company and have patience with my chicken attitude about self hosting.

 

One Response to “Personal General Conference BINGO”

  1. […] made a new type of BINGO board for General Conference and we tried it out during this Sunday Morning […]


Leave a Reply

